Guest Review: Trinity (Brethren, #1) by Deena Remiel

Format: Kindle ebook
Published: March 20, 2011
Publisher: Decadent Publishing
Genre: Adult Fantasy, Paranormal

One way or another, terror will reign tonight...

School teacher and single mom, Emma Livingston, has been through hell—and back so she thinks. While dealing with the night terrors and active imagination of her five-year old daughter, Hannah, she attempts to lead a normal life. That is, until the demon from those nightmares pays her a visit, too, and threatens both of their lives. Desperate, she reaches out for help—and finds Michael waiting.

Michael D’Angelo is known to everyone in Prophet’s Point, Arizona, as their loving elementary school principal. But to The Brethren, he is the most powerful Protector. Immortal and angelic does not mean he’s without doubts or fears, as protecting Emma and Hannah from Evil tests his ability to fight his tortured past.

As the Trinity is formed, ancient secrets are revealed and faith is tested. When a prophecy is exposed, Hannah becomes the main target and Emma wonders if a normal life will ever be possible again. Hope is like an anchor, but can a mother, her daughter, and an angel overcome the evil determined to annihilate the world?

Deena Remiel weaves an interesting tale revolving around the ultimate battle of good versus evil. In this novel, we are introduced to the three main characters, Emma, Hannah, and Michael; however, unlike most authors, Remiel does not give in depth histories of each person at the beginning of the story. Instead she opts to let the readers get to know her characters as the plot progresses which really builds suspense and seems to let the characters tell the story themselves. The mother, Emma has to face the harsh reality that her daughter is about to fulfill an ancient prophecy, angels do exist, and she may be in love with the angel? Or is she losing her mind? These are the questions she asks herself and we get to follow along on the adventure.

The novel starts off with a bang with an amazing prologue explaining the prophecies of good and evil and transitions us into the story. Deena Remiel's take on the "Trinity" is a brilliant and ingenious new spin on the formation and revelation of the battle of good and evil. The suspense never falls short and the dialogue is very well-written. Fans of J.R. Ward's Fallen Angels' and Black Dagger Brotherhood series will fall in love with this series as will any lover of paranormal romance!

The supporting Fallen Angels characters are also very well set up for another novel and I am eagerly awaiting another installment. Deena Remiel is definitely an author to watch!!

Rate: 5/5

Visit Deena: [Blog][Facebook][Goodreads]

Order Your Copy

1 comment :

  1. Wow!What a wonderful review! Thank you so much, Destiny! It gives me such great pleasure knowing that my story pleased you so, and that you've placed me on a shelf next to such great seasoned authors.



// This Pinterest Hover Button is brought to you by // Feel free to use and share, but please keep this notice intact.